Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Today was education day at church and it was an absolute blessing to see children from the church school lead the days services. I was taken aback by the number of young children who have committed their lives to the Lord and His work. After service, my parents were called into a meeting which left me roaming in the back hallway until they were done. During my promenade up and down the hallway, I ran into a former acquaintance who just started questioning me left and right. What do you do? What are you up to? Where do you work? and as if they haven’t questioned me enough, they drag me to a private corner and ask me whether I had someone special. I said that I had someone in mind.

Now what do you think they did? You got it!!!!

They asked who? I said I was still praying about it…Now to others that is usually a hint that I did not want to reveal it until I was sure..but noooo this lady was persistant and would not let up until she knew who….She wouldn’t rest till I gave her somebody…

What is it with chrisitan folk? Why are we constantly trying to find out what is up with the sister or brother that sits across from us. We are just sooo nosy. A good friend of mine calls them “CCs”-Competing Christians. They just want to compare their blessings to yours. Now everyone that knows me knows that I am a private person. I am just fine speaking to my friends once a month. Afterall I am a pisces. We are very private people (atleast most of us are). I mean there is a difference between christian concern and downright NOSY!!  They question you soo much that at the end of the questioning you feel as though you are smaller that a grain of sand.

I went home and immediately felt a sense of depression. I wondered why am I in this wilderness and when would God bring me into the promise land. What did I do to Him that He has everyone advancing me in this game called life. Then it hit me. Since when do I need the affirmation of man to define me? I am a daughter of the Most High God and whether that is enough for church folk or anyone else shouldn’t matter. God has a plan for my life and there is a reason why He has me just where I am. He has a reason why He is keeping me here. God does not start anything that He will not finish. When faced with trials such as these and temptations that just seem to never go away, I should never tell God how big the trial or temptation is, but I should face the temptation or trial and tell them how big my God is.

I am somebody and God is still writing my life story. There is a song that says: Please be patient with me God is not through with me yet. When God gets through with me I shall come forth as pure Gold. That should be your source of strength when those around you want to tear you down. We must remember that our sole purpose for being on this planet is to serve and please God. Now this doesn’t mean that we are not to have aspirations, dreams or achieve great things. However, we must not let these achievements or the lack of them define us. Devote your life to the Lord and let Him know your dreams and aspirations then leave them there in His hands. He will bring them to pass according to His will and plan for your life.

Let God write your life story because if He writes it, you can rest assured that it will not fall apart. It will be built on a solid foundation that even the storms of life can not destroy. So get on your knees, tell God your dreams, bless His Holy name and leave it there. Now Get on your feet praise God for your current blessings and those to come and continue living this life that He has given you to live.

The next time some one questions you with Who are You? Take a deep breath, smile and say: I am a child of the King and I am highly favored and truly blessed, Happy Sabbath!!!!! 

