Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


I was talking to my mother one day and I had a revelation.

Since we have no clue where we are going, how is it that we want to tell God when to turn, stop, yield, etc.

We are so bent on controlling every aspect of our lives that we seem to even want to tell God what to do. Faith demands that we trust God to take us to our destination. We need not know where we’re going or when we’ll get there. All that matters is that God is steering the wheel and we’ll get there in His time.

I remember when I was single all I could think about was when am I going to finally find Mr. Right. Then when he came, all I could think about was when are we going get married. It seemed no matter what God was doing, it wasn’t fast enough for me. Many of us do the same thing. We pray to the Lord and ask Him to take the wheel but, we sit in the passenger seat and start navigating Him.

I then pose this question:

Have you truly surrendered the wheel?

One can not claim to have Faith in God yet, not trust HIM. The great hymn says: “Trust & Obey for there is no other way to be happy in Jesus but to TRUST and OBEY.”

I have often told my mother that it makes no sense to go to the altar and cast your cares upon Him if you’re just going to pick it right back up again before you leave the altar. ” I cast all my cares upon you, I lay all of my burdens down at your feet and anytime I don’t know what to do, I will cast all my cares upon you.” Some of us have been singing this song from our youth. Yet, we still manage not to know how to cast our burdens on Him.

There is no sense worrying yourself about a problem you can’t fix. All you need to do is take it to God and LEAVE IT THERE! To truly live a stress-free life is to let God drive your life. He is the chauffeur extraordinaire. He makes a dry path in the sea. He builds a stream in the desert. He paves a road in the wilderness.

So in reply to the question: Who’s driving this thing?

It depends! Who have you given the wheel?

Today’s thought: Proverbs 3:5-6

“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct thy path.”

Tags: , , , ,

