Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


I was attending church one day and heard a minister say “Sometimes God has to break you in order to build something on you.” When he made that statement, all I could do was reflect on my life. For the past few years I have seen a whirlwind take place in my life. I have lost some friends and gained some that I never thought I’d befriend. I have pulled away from what I thought was my life ministry and been placed in new ones.

Through it all, I have consistently seen the hand of God at work. I have come to realize that God takes you out of your comfort zone so that you can solely rely on Him and accomplish even greater things than the ordinary. God is a God who takes His time molding His gems but, when He is ready to reveal His work, He shows off!

There’s a song that says “Please be patient with me. God is not through with me yet. When God gets through with me I shall come forth as pure gold.” I am a strong believer that God has to put us in the fire to purify and mold us so that when we come out the world will clearly see His handy work. God has a plan in store for us all and when you decide to give Him your life, expect Him to break you, mold you then reveal you. When He reveals you, you won’t even recognize yourself.

In your life’s journey take the time to look around you and see what the Lord is trying to reveal to you. That friend that walked away, were they compatible to the call on your life? As our brother Job said, “the Lord giveth and He taketh away. Blessed be the name of the Lord”

Tonight’s thought is:

He’s still working on me (you) to make me (you) what I (you) ought to be.

Tags: , , , , ,

