Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


As I sit here near tears trying to deal with this again, I can’t help but to meditate on the statement made by Jesus when He went back to Nazareth and his own townsmen were teasing and mocking Him.

He said:

“Then Jesus told them, “A prophet is honored everywhere except in his own hometown and among his own family.” Matthew 13:57b NLT

This is ever so true. I am definately NOT a prophet. However, I have come to realize when God places a call on your life sometimes the very people you call friends, family, etc. don’t recognize it and put you down. It is one of the most hurtful experiences to go through. It feels like someone has stabbed your heart and is constantly turning the dagger hoping to just gut your heart out. The pain is hurtful and it CUTS so deeply.

However, in my pain I am comforted by the resilience and compassion shown by Jesus Christ. Although He was ridiculed and mocked by His own people, He did not lose focus or steer off the track. He remained on course and continued on the journey set before Him. He knew that it wasn’t about Him. He knew the purpose of His life was greater than Him. He knew that God the Father had a greater plan.

Sometimes in life, your mom, dad, siblings, church family, friends and even your mate may not share in your vision or see your call. They may say hurtful things that make you question whether God has really called you. You may even want to retreat and just tell God that you QUIT. However, you must remember that :

God does not always call the equipped, but He always equips the called.”

God is Faithful and will see all those He has called to the finish line. My prayer is that we, His people, remain steadfast and persevere until He bursts through the clouds in all of His Glory and says unto you and I – “Well Done, thy good and faithful servant. Enter now into the place I have prepared for you.”

Words of Encouragement:

“I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.” Phillipians 3:14 KJV

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day—and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing.” 2 Timothy 4:7-8

Stay encouraged and prayed up! The higher the annointing the greater the trials!

Tags:

