Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


As I end my evening, I reflect on the goodness of God and how faithful He is. I know that right now things may seem unclear and I feel weary. However, I know that God is control of my life and that as He prepares me for His work, I will encounter many obstacles, lost friendships, family hurdles, etc. BUT, He will never forsake me.

In your walk with God, you will often feel like you’re losing your footing. The winds will blow and sometimes you’ll feel like you’ve been picked up by a tornado. In those times, I think of the famous poem entitled “Footprints”. This reminds me that when I feel as though I am alone in my journey and see no one around, it is at that time that God is carrying me through.

Because I have this assurance, I will continue to press on and when thinks get rough which they will, I will remember this message:

“I will lift up mine eyes to the hills from which cometh my help, my help cometh from the Lord who made the Heavens and Earth. The Lord which keepeth me, He shall not slumber nor sleep.”

In this I find comfort and I rest on God’s promises for Greater is He that is in us than he that is in the world.

Tags: , , , , ,

