Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


So today is Day #2 of the Daniel fast and it’s still going strong. I did have a little temptation issue in the buffet line today. That “Creole fried Chicken wings” looked so tasty. But, I DIDN’T FALL! Thank God! Lord knows I love my chicken. Anyway, at the close of my first day and beginning of the next, a new lesson is learned in my walk with the Lord. That Lesson is to learn to listen.

Break-Free Healing Ministry is my full-time ministry for the Lord. He gave it to me while attending church service one weekend and it has taken off like a wildfire. The inspiration for the site can only be accredited to His inspiration. I haven’t really shared it with everyone around me as becauseI want to remain in prayer so the Lord can reveal his perfect will for the ministry. I was so hesitant that I didn’t even want to tell the hubby. lol…

Last night while meeting with a local Pastor and his communications team, I used the site to let them sample a feature that I wanted to add to the site I created for them and one of them memorized the site. Not too long after, I heard “WOW, the site is HOT!” I said thank you. Then, he asked how can he refer a friend that needs some spiritual guidance. I must say, I was appauled because it happened so quickly. I told him I will be adding a Referral feature soon.

As I thought about how things started to blossom, I realized that God was speaking to me through those around me. He wanted me to sit, watch, listen and apply what I saw and heard. It reminds me of the following verses:

Fear ye not, stand still, and see the salvation of the LORD …Exodus 14:13

Be not afraid nor dismayed by reason of this great multitude; for the battle is not yours, but God’s. 2 Chronicles 20:15

Be still, and know that I am God: Psalms 46:10

Armed with these verses, I can no longer fear the unknown because I know where my soul is anchored. I now know what He intends to do for the next 19 days and I am so excited. With God at the wheel, I can rest assured that He will safely take us to the final destination.

God speaks in many ways. Sometimes through friends, acquaintances, strangers, children, dreams, visions, sermons, etc. The key to hearing his voice is seek the spirit of discernment and be willing to hear whatever it is He will say. Do not go in with preconceived notions. Trust Him to relay His will clearly to you and be willing to wait on His revelations.

Sit back and ask yourself, What has God been trying to say to me?

Tags: , ,

