Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Last night on the commute home, I felt compelled to go to Borders bookstore. I went not knowing what I was looking for. I went to the Christian Inspiration section and began browsing. Nothing really caught my eye. Right when I was about to walk out, I saw a title that caught my attention. “A Leader in the Making” by Joyce Meyer. I read the back cover and took a seat to read the introduction. Needless to say, I ended up buying the book.

I then walked out the store with my new book in hand and met up with my hubby. We walked to the station and got on the packed like rats train. As soon as we stepped in, a fellow commuter saw the book in my hand and began recommending other leadership books such as: “Malcolm X” the biography, “Soldiers”, “The Prince” and “The Art of War”. As we spoke I realized that he was extremely well versed. Somewhat of a philosopher. Anyway, to make a long story short, just before he got off the train he told me that I inspired him to read the book. This caught me off guard because all of the books he recommended were not necessarily Christian and I barely said anything.

I then began to wonder whether God had me make the detour just so that He could reach one soul. How many little things has God used you to do in order to reach one? Did you obey? If not, why? As Christians, we must remind ourselves that our lives here are not to ride the high life but to lead others to the Most High. As we learned on day #2, we must learn to listen to God and when we hear him, we must learn to follow suit. God has a master plan and we are the vessels He plans to use.

Let God use you for His Glory for it is the main reason we were created. His perfect will should be every Christian’s desire. Stay in tune with the Lord and He will direct your path.

I pray you will learn to see God in the little things and let Him use you for even greater things.

“His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithfu servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I wil put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!” Matthew 25:23 (NIV)

Tags: ,

