Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Well, Thank God it’s Friday! Today marks the 4th day of the 21 day fast and like expected, the enemy has placed his detructive plans in full effect. Last night, I received my textbooks for my Theology courses. I was excited that this is really happening. When I got home, the enemy went into full force. My dad gave me the news that our house was being foreclosed and that we have a week to vacate the premises. My heart sank. I felt like somebody just hit me with a brick. I immediately started planning for storage and then went into the livingroom and cried.

Once I got the tears out of the way, I wrote last nights meditation and watched “Touched by an Angel”. I then heard Tess tell a man “It’s not about you, it’s about what God wants.” I smiled because the message I just wrote was entitled “It’s not about you”. I began thinking how bold the enemy is. He saw that I went through with God’s call on my life and He got angry. He got so angry that He decided that taking away my shelter would cause me to break. What the enemy didn’t know, is that my shelter is not in a brick 2-family home, it’s not in a luxury car, it’s not in a successful career, it’s not in a nice salary, the enemy didn’t realize that my shelter is under the shadow of His wings. God is my shelter. When the enemy strips me of all my earthly goods, I will “look up to the hills from whence cometh my help for my help cometh from the Lord.”

I will worship God because He is God. He knows my “coming out and my going in”. He knows the number of hairs on my head.

“When the enemy comes in like a flood, the Lord will raise up a standard against him.”

“Greater is He that is in me, than he that is in the world.”

“If God be for me, who can be against me.”

“No weapon formed against me shall prosper.”

I will “stand still and know the he is God.”

When the enemy sees you walking into your purpose, he will pelt all manners of obstacles in your direction. He will work tirelessly to veer you off the road whether it be through friends, loved ones, church folks, co-workers, managers, etc. Through it all, remain focused on the call. No matter what comes your way, don’t take your eyes off of the call. Press on! Crawl if you must, but don’t lose sight of the call. Press on! Like the infirm woman, press on until you get to touch the hem of His garment. Like Mary Magdalene, annoint God with the best of the best. Like the disciples, give up all you have to follow Him. Like John the Baptist, shout His good news in the wilderness till your last breath. Like Jesus, though the cup seems to hard to bear say “Not my will but thy will be done.”

I pray that this meditation will help someone out there to remain steadfast in their walk with the Lord.

Be encouraged!

Tags: , , ,

