Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


On January 7th, 2010, my aunt Carol delivered the meditation on the prayer conference call. It was a comforting message and one that many needed to hear. One statement stuck out and had me thinking. The statement was “Don’t let the enemy steal your paradise.”. This is a profound statement.

From the beginning of time in the Garden of Eden, the enemy has embarked on a crusade to steal our paradise. He schemed a way to get us out of Eden and now he is committed to getting us out of Heaven. We’ve all heard the saying “Misery loves company” well, satan is the president of that company. He knows he is going to burn for eternity and has committed himself to taking as many people as he can.

I don’t know about you, but I have suffered enough on this earth and I refuse to let that pesty rat keep me from the paradise God is preparing for me. I have a mansion being prepared for me and I intend to live in it. This paradise is promised to us. John 14:2,3 Jesus says:

In my Father’s house are many rooms if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you. And if I go and to prepare a place for you I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.

That is all I need to keep me going. As Christians we must remember that we are at war. We have a Heaven to gain and we must stay steadfast if we are to make it. We need not worry or fret in this war because it has already been won. All we have to do is keep steady, keep the pace and keep running the race.

How do you keep steady in the Lord? By meditating on His word, remaining in prayer and faithfully working His field. Don’t let the enemy steal your paradise again. He stole our Eden, but there ain’t no way I am gonna let that scoundrel steal my Heaven.

Remain steadfast in the Lord through trials, tests, tribulations, etc. Your husband leaves you with the kids and a mortgage, stay steadfast! Heaven is yours. Your children have lost their good sense and choose to live on the streets, stay steadfast! Heaven is waiting. Your friends smile in your face but stab you in the back, stay steadfast! Your mansion awaits. No matter what the enemy throws your way, STAY STEADFAST! Heaven is YOURS!

Don’t let the devil steal your paradise!

Tags: , , ,

