Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


This morning I attended two services. Perfecting Faith church with Pastor Donnie Mcklurkin and World Changes church with Dr. Creflo Dollar. Both services were powerful and delivered messages that I needed to hear. Dr. Dollar’s message is one that I would like to share with you.

For many years I have been teaching that the mind is the ultimate prize the enemy would like to win to himself. He would love nothing more that to be able to control your thoughts and cause you to live a sub-par life. He infects you with fear and fear nurtures disbelief. Disbelief in God’s sovereignty will block your blessings and this is the devil’s aim.

If he can get you to doubt the power of God and His promises to sustain you, then you will no longer be walking in faith and without faith in the promises of God, you will delay your own blessings. Doubt and fear are not attributes of a Godly character. How can one profess to be a Christian and not believe in the awesomeness and power of God?

How can you teach someone about the Most High God and not believe in His power? How can you teach someone what you don’t believe? We serve the same God who parted a sea and caused His people to walk throught it on dry land and then turned around and made a stream in the dessert. I don’t know about you, but if my God can and has done all of these great things, how can I not believe that He will bring me out of my little situation.

As Christians we must not allow doubt or fear to enter our minds, why? Fear is NOT of God. Fear is the enemy’s playing feild. Once you fear, he has already found a way into your life. Don’t let that vermin into your life. When the enemy threathens to take away your joy, I want you to throw these verses at him.

The angel of the Lord encamps around those who reverence him….Psalms 34:7

No weapon formed against me shall prosper. Isaiah 54:17

If God be for me, who shall be against me. Romans 8:31

Though a 1000 may fall at my left and 10000 at my right, they shall not come near me for the Lord is with me. Psalm 91:7

The God we serve is mighty. He is strong in battle. Let Him take control of your life and He will surely bring you through.

God Bless You all.

Tags: , , ,

