Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


As I sit here watching CNN for over 36 hours, my heart is sinking as I have yet heard from my beloved aunt Jacqueline Jeannot. The idea of her sleeping on the street with no food or water or even the idea that she may be trapped or dead makes me want to scream. This is the last thing Haiti needed and it is painful to have to live in uncertainty. Seeing hurt children, dead bodies in ruins of downtown Port-au-Prince is difficult to watch.

Many have said it is the end of the world. However, one thing I know is that we need to look at our lives and ensure that we are right with God. My people had no idea that the city they lived in would be destroyed. Many have died and many more are near death. Would you be right with God if you were to die today?

This is the question we should ask ourselves everyday. We must live everyday like it is our last. Restore friendships by forgiving others. Be a humanitarian and help your fellow man. Let us not just say we are Christian but be Christians. If you haven’t yet donated, please do.

Text “Haiti” to 90999 and this will carge your phone $10 that will be donated to the efforts of the department of state. They’ve already raised over $3,000,000. We the children of Haiti thank you in advance.

I still haven’t been able to find my aunt and cousins. However, I am trusting God to show Himself strong and help us to hear a word. I have called over 36 times and though I know the lines are down, I keep hoping for a “hello”. Through it all, I trust God and have placed my family in His hands.

To any other readers who have missing loved ones, be strong for God is charge and will care for us.

God Bless you all.

Tags: , ,

