Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


“Bye Mom, Bye Dad” I said. I rushed out of the house and into the cold as I headed to Utica Avenue to catch the bus. The funds are kind of low today so no dollar cab (really $2 now) for me. As I dipped my metrocard in the slot I greeted the bus driver with a “Good Morning!”. He nodded and replied, “God’s Morning”. I smiled as I walked to my seat and contemplated on this for a moment. He’s absolutely right. It is indeed God’s Morning.  God causes the sun to shine, the bird’s to fly and the flowers to bloom. There is nothing that has not been created by our God. The bible says the earth was without form and God came down and spoke everything into existence.

This causes me to think, if God can speak the world into existence, if He can make man from the dust of the earth and breathe life into him and cause him to live, if he can create the birds of the air and the beast of the fields, then my God can surely take care of me. Sometimes the troubles of this world threaten to cause us to overlook the magnificence of God. His awesomeness and power can be seen in every creation around us. Even the skycrapers of New York City display the grandeur of our God. If it were not for the intelligence given to man, none of these marvels would exist.

As I woke up this morning, the enemy threatened to discourage me by surrounding me with sadness, depression and doubt. However, I was quickly reminded of what Jesus told the disciples. If God can care for the itsy bitsy sparrow, he surely can and will take care of me. There’s a song that comes to mind and it says:

Though the storms may rise
Though the winds may blow
I know the Lord is by my side
To comfort and to guide
This I know
I’m gonna make it
I can’t turn back now

God walks with us through all of our trials. When we cry, He cries. When we hurt, He hurts. The great comfort is that although He too feels our pain, He has already devised a way out of your situation. You will come out of it ALIVE. Just trust God to see you through this and every situation. As you trust Him, I invite you to sing with me:

I’m reaching for the Prize
Yes I am
I’m reaching for the Prize
I can’t turn back now

Look around you and see the beauty of God’s morning and continue to reach for the prize. Let nothing get you down. Keep your spirits up and your faith steady for God is still on the throne and He is holding you in the palm of His hand. Look up, to the left, to the right and all around and enjoy God’s Morning for it was created just for YOU!

Memory Verse:
The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands. Psalm 19:1

Prayer Prompt:
Dear Lord,
Thank you for allowing me to see another beautiful “God’s Morning”. I am grateful that you loved me enough to create such a beautiful place just for me. I pray that you will help me to learn how to enjoy it and that it will serve as a constant reminder of your love for me. In and through all things, I will continue to praise You and reach for the prize….

Tags: , , , , ,

