Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


One of our young ladies delivered a powerful message today. She focused her message on Mark 9 beginning from verse 17. In this story, we are told that a father brought a child who had a dumb (mute) and deaf spirit. The father brought him to Jesus for healing. Jesus asked him do you believe? He replied,

Lord,I believe; help thou my unbelief. Mark 9:24

How can one believe and yet ask Jesus to help your unbelief? Well, have you ever believed Jesus for something and found yourself doubting or getting weary during the waiting process? You believe Jesus can do it but you wonder when. We all have been in a state of unbelief atleast once in our lives.

As I sit here writing this message, I am battling with unbelief. I am believing God for a breakthrough but the wait and pressing timeline is throwing me for a loop. It is extremely hard to remain steady when the ground beneath you is starting to give way and you don’t see your deliverance anywhere near. However, I am assured that God has a way out for my family and we just need to trust Him.

Trust Him to see us through. Trust Him to light a path in the darkness. Trust Him to pave the way in the wilderness. Trust Him to make a river flow in the desert. Trust Him to make a dry path in the middle of the sea. We need to trust the God of the impossible to make all things possible. I may not see the miracles right now, but I know they are working in my favor.

Faith is not seeing but believing while not seeing. God wants us to believe in Him even when we don’t yet see what He is doing. There is a blessing in believing without seeing.

Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed. Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.” John 20:29 (NIV)

We are a blessed people. Why? For we believe in God without ever seeing Him. Unlike the Israelites who had to privilege of seeing God’s hand in delivering them out of Egypt, we have not seen any of these miracles for ourselves. However, we believe in God simply because we are convicted through His Living Word.

I may not know when God will show up but I know He is an on time God. I may not know how He will deliver me but I know He will. I am trusting in Him and walking by Faith. It’s not easy, but God is my source of strength.

The Bible says “Taste and see that the Lord is good.”
I am taking God up on that challenge. He has invited me to stand on His promises. He has asked me to see that He is good. So I will Taste His promises and See how good He is.

I may not have a clue what you are going through right now. However I know a man who can bring you out. Is it sickness? He’s the ultimate healer. Facing death? He ressurects the dead. Financial issues? He owns the whole world. Hungry? He can fill you up. Thirsty? He gives living water. Whatever your need may be today, Christ is the answer. Look up and stand firm for your deliverance is on the way. Don’t give up, for your blessing is near. Even if your back is against the wall, stand still and see the salvation of the Lord.

Memory Text:
Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in him. Psalm 34:8

Prayer prompt:
Dear Lord,
I am going through right now and I just feel like I am sinking. Lord I believe that you can bring me out but Lord I need you to help me to continue believing you for a miracle. Father, the ground beneath me is giving way. Lord hold me in the palm of your hand and keep me steady. I may not see my deliverance right now, but I know it’s coming. Thank you in advance for my breakthrough.
In Jesus’ name, Amen!

Tags: , , , ,

