Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Last night two of my girlfriends and I linked up for some relaxation time. The guys were off to their Superbowl party, so the ladies had some girl time. We watched the movie “Precious” which is a definite must see. After the movie, we shared some of our experiences and how faithful God has been to us.

As they were talking, I thought about my current challenges and how bleak the road ahead seems to be. I know that God is working it out, but not knowing WHEN He will open the door is a difficult place to be in. The enemy has surrounded me and he is throwing his best attacks my way. Where’s God? I ask myself. Does he not see this? What did I do to deserve this? Then I hear him answer, YOU DID NOTHING TO DESERVE THIS! The enemy is just showing off, but I GOT THIS!

This takes me back to the garden at Gethsemane. I imagined how Jesus must have felt to see the pain that was in store for Him. The agony He must have endured. But like Jesus, I know what is happening now is for a greater purpose. However, right this minute, I want to ask God to “take this cup away from me”. It seems like too much to bear and I just wish God would just come down and rescue me NOW. However, I know I must get to the point where I can say Not my will, but thy will be done.

It’s not about how I feel, its about Jesus. It’s not about when I want it, but it’s about His perfect will. Sometimes, you will feel like your back is against the wall and enemy has mounted an attack on you. You look to the left and see no way out. You look to the right and see more attacks. This is the time where you need to look up and turn it over to God. This is the time you hand everything over and stand still.

This test is for a new testimony. Your sling is being stretched further back so you can go even further. God has a plan and He hears your cry. His delay is not to hurt you but for His glory. When He enters the midst, all will know that He is God. Cry if you must, yell if you must, but don’t give up. Don’t let the enemy win. Your General is mapping his attack and He will arrive right on time.

This battle my dear is not yours, it’s the Lords. Let Him fight for you. When He fights our battles, we come out victorious. He is not a loser, he doesn’t know how to fail. Therefore, we are guaranteed to prevail. Look up! Help is on the way. Look to the sky! Jesus is drawing nigh. There is no yoke to heavy for him to bear, just take it to Him and leave it there.

Memory Text:
No temptation has overtaken you but such as is common to man and God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will provide the way of escape also, so that you will be able to endure it. – 1 Corinthians 10:13

Prayer Prompt:
Lord,
I am standing here in need of your intervention. My knees are weakening and I can no longer stand. I need your help Lord. I need you to help me stand. Father, I know you can not fail. Please fight this battle for me. I can not fight it but I know if you do, we will conquer. Give me the strength Lord to wait on you. Take over this situation and make it a new testimony. I place my trust in you Lord and I thank you for my breakthrough even now…..

image

Tags: , , , ,

