Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Well, today is my 30th birthday and I have decided to stay home from work. As I stand here cooking up some birthday pancakes, I am so grateful that God has blessed me with another year and three decades of life. He has guided me, protected me, provided for me and loved me through my entire journey.

I may not be where I want to be, but when I think about where I use to be and where I could have been, I am grateful I am where I am. All too often we let what we don’t yet have keep us from seeing what we do indeed have. I may not be married, I may not be a mother but I am alive, a child of God, a leader, I have an blessed purpose, a loving man, crazy crew of friends and caring parents. Therefore, I will praise God for what I do have.

As you go through this year, thank God for everything you do have. Don’t get clouded by the enemy’s banner of have nots. Remember that God know what you are in need of and will provide daily for what you will need to get through. Everyone of our steps are ordered by the Lord and he never, NEVER skips a beat.

I am going to praise Him for my birthday and thank Him for His goodness towards me. I will keep a song in my heart and a hallelujah on my lips. He is awesome and faithful. He never fails and I will press on towards my prize! Onward and Upward for my Lord is leading my life.

Happy 30th Birthday to me!

Memory Text
Let everything that hath breath praise the Lord. – Psalm 150:6

Prayer Prompt
Dear Lord,
Thank you for the blessings in my life. Help me to develop a grateful spirit and recognize Your mighty hand in my life. I will no longer allow myself to dwell on what I don’t have but I will continually praise you for what I do have…

Tags: , ,

