Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Ahhhh! The week is coming to an end. It has been one challenging week. We had a few issues with out boiller and water heater this week. Now if you’ve ever been to New York in the winter time, you know that we had a rough week. I love my nice long hot showers but this week, I had to resort to lugging small buckets of boiled water and once I got them to the cold bathroom, I had to give myself a peptalk just to disrobe.

As I sat there and thought about my challenges, my mind wandered off to my people in Haiti. I may not have any hot water or heat but I have a roof over my head and a bed to sleep on. I have electric heaters running and I have food to eat. Though I may not be able to do the things I like to do, I am able to do much more than they can.

I immediately started to smile and enjoy my small bucket of boiling hot water. By the time I walked out of the bathroom, I felt fresh and renewed. Sometimes life will throw us up for a loop. What I have come to realize is that no matter how low you think you are, someone else has it worse than you. As long as we are on this earth and the enemy of our souls still roams the world, we will experience hardships.

However, though he is busy trying to cause us to relinquish our faith, our God is busy making a way out for us. Yes, I had a rough week but it ends this weekend when our boiler and water heater will be fixed. I was handed lemons so I made some lemonade. Don’t let your present circumstances dictate your future. Learn how to work with what you’ve got and keep praising God. You may not be where you want to be, but had God not intervened you could have been where no one wants to be.

I survived the week and have learned to appreciate little things like heat and hot water ( I may just hug the technician from National Grid when he comes on Saturday). Is there something that your complaining about? Have you sat back and taken a real good look at the situation? Do you realize it could have been worse? God is faithful and though He may not be moving in the way you want Him to, He’s moving.

Praise God in every circumstance and enjoy some lemonade.

Memory Text
For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. – Romans 8: 38-39

Prayer Prompt
Dear Lord,
Thank you for another brand new day. I thank you for moving even in the little things in my life. Help me to learn how to make the best of any situation and grant me the Spirit of discernment so that I may always recognize Your Mighty Hand…

Tags: , , , ,

