Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Last night I finally got a chance to watch the Daystar Sharathon. For the past couple of months God has put in my heart to sow a seed of first fruits. This is a gift aside from tithes and offerings. Although I wanted to do it, I didn’t know what ministry to support. The more confused I got, the more I realized that God hadn’t yet answered (He is not the author of confusion). So I kept on praying.

While watching the Daystar channel, I clearly heard a resounding YES! However, the amounts they were asking for were too rich for my blood. So, I kept on watching and said Lord, this is all I have on my account. I want to give it to You. Immediately after I said that, Minister Marcus Lamb said, “I am going to do something I have never done in this Sharathon, I am going to ask for $___.00 dollars (you don’t need to know how much I donated…loll).

Amazingly, the amount he asked for was exactly what I wanted to give and it left me some excess. I immediately picked up the phone and sowed my seed. It amazes me how God hears even the silent whispers. It was a one sentence prayer yet, He heard it. God saw the sincerity of my heart and my desire to go deeper in Him. So, He maneuvered things to accommodate my desire.

Funny enough, He did it twice this weekend. My 30th birthday was last week Monday and I was a little sad that I couldn’t celebrate it. I shared my sadness with God and just went on with the day. Saturday Kenton promised to take me out so I got dressed and we drove to the destination. He blindfolded me and led me to the location and when I removed the blindfolds, lo and behold I saw all of the people I love pointing roses to me. There were exactly 30 roses!!! I could have passed out. God once again heard my inner whisper and came through.

We should encouraged to know that God hears our prayers. He is attentive even to the whispers we make. When Hagar was cast out into the desert with Ishmael, she left the child and said Lord do not let me see the death of the boy. The Lord brought forth water in the middle of the desert and said He heard the cry of the boy “where he is.” (Genesis 21:16-17). So no matter what you are going through, God hears you where you are.

Our Lord is an amazing God. When we come before Him with sincere hearts and right motives, He will tend to our needs. I pray that today’s meditation will remind you that no prayer is too small. No request is too menial that God won’t hear it. Make your request known and watch Him maneuver things in your favor.

Memory Text:
My son, do not despise the chastening of the Lord. Nor be discouraged when you are rebuked by Him; for whom the Lord loves He chastens. -Hebrews 12:5,6

Prayer Prompt
Dear Lord,
Thank you for reminding me that you can hear even my whispers. It is good to know that You are concerned about every prayer I utter and no matter where I am You hear my prayers. Teach me to trust in You….

image

Tags: , , , ,

