Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


The trimester is nearing an end and the pressure is on. I have two research papers due Sunday @ Midnight and I start a new Urban Ministry course this evening. Did I mention that I still work full-time? I started to feel overwhelmed and hopeless last night. Then, the Spirit of God reminded me of a statement I heard from Pastor Gregory Nelson of the Capital City SDA Church. He said, If I handle God’s business, He will handle mine.

Regardless of how overwhelmed I feel, I must remember that God called me into this and if He has called me into it, He will surely bring me out. My overwhelmed feeling serves as a reminder to seek God on my journey. I can not do any of the things I have set out to do in His name without His guiding and strengthening hand.

We all know about the famous slogan by Nike Shoes. Just Do It!. Though some have taken this to mean do whatever you want to do, Christians ought to take this as a call to do whatever God calls them to do. With Jesus guiding your footsteps (instead of Nike Shoes), you are unstopable and can attain the highest of heights. Without Jesus, we can not win in this game of life.

When God called Moses @ the Burning (but not burning) Bush, I am sure Moses felt overwhelmed. Who am I that you should send me? I am just a man. How can I lead this multitude of people? What words shall I speak unto Pharoah? Despite his hesitations, he did as God told Him to do and he accomplished great things.

There may be something(s) in your life that God has called you to accomplish and you may feel that it is way out of your reach. Remember that God will never give you more than you can handle. Whom He calls, He surely will equip for the task(s). As I go through this week, these thoughts will keep me pressing on. I know that God has got my back and is working all things out for my good.

There is nothing that God has called you to do that He will not empower and equip you to fulfill. Trust in the Lord and see Him work things in you favor.

Memory Text
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. – Romans 8:28 (NIV)

Prayer Prompt
Dear Lord,
Thank you for reminding me that you’ve got my back and that you will handle my business if I commit to handling yours. Teach me to rely on your strength to carry me through….

Tags: , , , ,

