Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Waking up this morning was a major challenge. Then combination of full-time work and school finally brought me to my knees. My body ached EVERYWHERE, my stomach was turning, my head felt heavy, etc. I whispered a prayer to God asking Him for strength to face another day. Immediately after I made my request, the Spirit started to sing a song I heard last night at Prayer Meeting.

I have always enjoyed the worship songs at Brooklyn Tabernacle’s prayer meetings, but one song in particular spoke to me in a special way. It is a song by Don Moen entitled “I am the God that healeth”. I kept on singing the song on my way home last night just because I liked the words. However, this morning my spirit was moved to sing the song because I needed it to be true.

The Lyrics of the song are so simple yet powerful.

I am the God that healeth thee
I am the Lord your Healer
I sent My Word and I healed your disease
I am the Lord your Healer

I sang it over and over until I was able to get out of bed and when I felt like I was getting weaker, I changed the lyrics up a little and sang,

I am the God that strenghtens thee
I am the Lord your strengthener
I sent My Word and I strengthened thee
I am the Lord your strengthener

I kept on singing these lyrics as I prepped myself for work. Next thing I know, I was out of the house and on my way. I continued singing the song until I made it to the bus stop and onto the bus. I noticed that as I sang the song, I started to fill in healer with many other things. This simple song can be changed up to portray God as anything we need Him to be. That in and of itself is powerful because that is exactly what He is. God is our healer, strengthener, power, provider, comforter, savior, restorer and so much more. There is nothing you need God to be that He will not be able to be.

In the Old Testament when Moses asked God whom shall I say sent me.., God replied tell them I am has sent me. The statement “I am” is powerful. God is declaring His sovereignty and eternity. He is our God and is everything we need Him to be. I draw my strength today in knowing that God is my healer and strength.

What do you need Him to be today? Whatever it may be, He already is. All you have to do is believe and receive Him as such. I pray that you will be encouraged today to know that God is still God and fully capable of meeting all of your needs.

Before you go about your day, listen to today’s song and meditate on what you need God to be in your life right now.

Memory Text
For I am the LORD, I do not change; Therefore you are not consumed, O sons of Jacob. – Malachi 3:6

Prayer Prompt
Dear Lord,
Thank you for being all that I need you to be. Help me to remember that my strength is in you. Teach me to see you as my all. Right now I need you to be [tell Him what you want Him to be]

Tags: , , , ,

