Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Have you ever fasted from something for a while and just when you start feeling proud of not falling into it again, YOU DO!? Though it feels/tastes so good to have it after so long, you end up beating yourself up about it for the rest of the week. The enemy just loves to prey on us when we sin. It makes him extremely happy to see us fall. One of his tactics to keep us down is to let us guilt ourselves to death.

Unfortunately for that scoundrel and his cheeleading demons, David left us a clear example of how to get right with God once again. David committed some of the gravest sins but, he had a sincere repentant heart. He knew he was wrong and asked God for forgiveness. The most important thing is once he repented of his sins, he didn’t wallow in self-guilt. He thanked God and started to praise Him.

As I start my fast over (ughhhhh), I am reminded that God forgives and loves a repentant sinner. When we bring our case to the Lord, he cast them away and gives us a brand new start. He doesn’t hold it over our heads nor does he make an example out of us. In his love and tender mercy, he blots out our transgressions and gives us another chance.

I’m starting over with the assurance that God has heard, forgiven and released me once again. You may be struggling with guilt from something you did, thought, saw, etc. Whatever it may be, God just wants you to confess it unto him and trust him to forgive you. Don’t allow the devil to throw you a pity party. God is the God of second, third and thousandth chances.

Tell him all of your burdens and leave them at HIS altar. Now when you bring them to his altar, don’t you dare pick them up again when you leave! Trust that He’ll take care of it. From here on out, commit to keeping your vows to him. Don’t place yourself in predicaments that would cause you to sin. Like Joyce Meyer said last night, if you want to lose weight don’t go to the bakery store and stare at the cake.

I pray that this devotion will be a blessing to your soul and free you from unnecessary guilt.

Memory Text:

As far as the east is from the west, so far hath he removed our transgressions from us. – Psalm 103:12

Prayer Prompt:
Dear Lord,
Thank you for being such a forgiving God. I am grateful for your grace and mercy that grants me a new start when I have fallen. Teach me how to have the repentant spirit of David. I want to keep my vows to you Lord. Help me to do what you have called me to do.

Tags: , , ,

