Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Hey Rach, Can I shadow you today? Sure, I said as I mumbled to myself oh great, now he’ll be watching every move I make. This is how my day started yesterday when I walked into the office. You see “D” is a new hire and part of their transition to the floor requires that they shadow someone in their position. This allows them to become familiar with what the job entails. As I worked on my projects, I highlighted the points that he needed to know and also gave him a synopsis of what the daily work flow would consist of.

Today is day #2 of shadowing and as I prepare to bring him over, I can’t help but to wonder how powerful our churches would be if we all committed to perfecting our Christianity. If we perfected our Christian Walk, others would want to shadow us in order to learn how to walk with the Lord. I am not at all saying that you must be sinless to be perfect, but if we committed our lives to Christ and made a daily effort to walk with Him, how many souls would be won for the Kingdom?

Many times new hires (souls) come into the church and are in need of a mentor or friend that will help them learn the Christian Walk. However, when they come into the church family, they are greeted with Hypocrisy, backbiting, jealousy and rudeness. These new Christian “babes” are left to fend for themselves and sometimes get so frustrated that they decide to abandon the journey. Unfortunately, the church doesn’t notice their disappearance until it’s way to late.

The reason the new hire has been assigned to shadow me, is because management feels that I am completing my task according to the requirements that they have set into place and they trust me to teach someone else how to replicate what I am doing. This is also what God expects of us. He desires that we complete the task that he has given us according to the requirements (laws) that he has set into place. Once we have perfected this, He has called us to help others to replicate what we do.

Christianity is requires replication (Discipleship!). As professed “Christians”, we are committing to walk the walk and live the life that Jesus Christ lived. We are replicating how he lived on Earth. I dont know how long you have been a Christian but I am inviting you to take a good look at the way you live your life. If I were a new Christian and I watched how you live, would I be led in the right direction? Can I shadow you?

I pray that we will daily seek to walk, talk and live like Jesus did on Earth. It is not going to be easy nor will you develop it overnight. However, if you commit to atleast making an effort to shadow Jesus on a daily basis, you will one day realize that you have become like Him.

Memory Text

For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren. – Romans 8:29

Prayer Prompt
Dear Lord,
Help me to live like you. Teach me to live a life that is worthy of replication. I want to win souls for your Kingsdom and I do not want to cause anyone to be lost because of my bad example. Please give me the strength and wisdom to help others walk you.

Tags: , , ,

