Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


Today, we contemplate silence over at aholyexperience.com. I decided to switch it up a bit and talk about believing when Heaven is silent. Hope you enjoy!

I have always wanted to purchase my first home within my early 30s. Matter of fact, the goal was to get it at 30 so that I can pay it off by retirement. The way things are going right now with this recession having me counting pennies, some would say that I am overly ambitious. However, when I consider the works of God in the Bible, I am actually right on target.

God created the world in just 6 days by simply speaking it into existence. He brought a whole nation out of slavery and gave them a new home. He blessed Abraham with a new land. Since God did it for them and He is no respecter of persons, He can and will do it for me.

Many times we aspire for things but allow our current situations to decide what our future will bring. Though our present may look dim, our future is in the hands of the almighty. I may not have the money now, but HE DOES. I may not know how it will work out, but HE KNOWS.

I remember when my mom was hunting for a new house. She didn’t have the kind of money most realtors were looking for. As a matter of fact, a lawyer told her she didn’t make enough to buy a home. Despite all of these blows, she kept on believing and proceeded to pack up the whole house. She prayed, packed, believed and went house hunting.

She did this for months and months. Then on February 21st 2007, she was able to purchase a new home. Not only did she get her new house, but she purchased it in the area that the lawyer said she could never afford. (Boy did I want to take a picture and mail it to him.)

God know what’s in store for us because He holds us in the palm of His hands. Whatever it may be that you are believing him for, keep holding on and don’t stop believing. Want a house? Car? freedom from debt? No matter what people say, keep on believing. Even if no one else in your family believes, BELIEVE. You don’t need a cheering squad to believe, God is sufficient.

Keep believing God for your miracle, He will show up and don’t be surprised if he shows off when He does. His timing is not to punish you, it is to bring Glory to his name. You see when God tarries, the world is watching. They say “she can’t do it”. (Their right, I can’t but God can) There is no way. (God makes a way out of no way) It’s impossible. (Nothing is impossible to God)

No matter what man may say, I know that when God shows up and gets the impossible done, they have no choice but to bless His name. They will realize that only the hand of God could have brought this to pass and God will get ALL the glory.

Let God use you for His glory. The best is yet to come. Don’t give in when your blessing is around the corner.

Memory Text

And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you. – 1 Peter 5:10 ESV

Prayer Prompt
Dear Lord,
Thank you for reminding me that a delay is not a denial. Help me to continue believing in you for my blessing. Use me Lord for your glory.

I am a proud participant of:

Tags: , , ,

