Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


This past weekend Superwoman-Rachel made an extended appearance. I had two research papers due @ midnight and had 10 more pages to go. The crazy thing about it is that I had to fit them between an action packed church weekend. A Friday night black history program, A Women’s International Day of Prayer on Saturday and a full “Family & Friends Day” on Sunday. I started to wonder if i’d make the deadline.

During the afternoon fanfare, I stayed locked up in one of the church offices and started typing away. At 12:04am, both papers were submitted. Though I really worked hard on those papers, I was so tired that I wondered if there was any type of cohesion in my research. I shrugged off the fears and handed them in.

I continued about the business of God and just put my papers in His hands. The days went by and I was so nervous about my grade that I didn’t check. Last night, I mustered up the strength to check the paper that proved the most difficult – Systematic Theology -. I logged in and clicked on grades.

AHHHHHHHHH! (I screamed) Maybe I am seeing things (rub the eyes, blink, rub) OH MY GOOD GOD! Does that say 100 ? I got a perfect score on my research paper. I jumped up for joy and just could not contain myself. I finally settled myself down and I heard a whisper from above.

Just handle my business and I will handle yours. You are not alone. I am running things in your favor. Pay attention to my ministry and I will pay attention to your needs.

God reminded me that it is not by my might or intelligence that I will do everything He has called me to do. (Even up to yesterday He was still revealing His desires for Annointed Beauty Ministries.) Despite the this-is-too-much feeling I sometimes feel, I know that it is by His grace and power that I will fulfill all things.

Many times we feel overwhelmed by the ministries and other goals we have. We feel boggled down and way in over our heads. When God ordered me (yes, he ordered me) to go into Theology school @ Liberty University while still running Annointed Beauty Ministries, I had a lot to say to Him. 1,001 questions came up in a millisecond. However, He has not failed me yet and I know that He will never fail me either. Today, I share my experience to remind you that you will not be able to accomplish anything without the hand and guidance of God. The overwhelming feeling you feel is from trying to do things on your own. You CAN’T!

Only God can help you to get everything done without landing in the psychiatric ward. Whatever you may be trying to bring to pass, remember that you must seek and trust Him to help you. If you are in the ministry He called you to, you MUST rely on Him. You cannot lead His people without HIM. When things feel like you will crumble under the pressure, remember that He is saying to you Just handle Mine and I will handle yours.

Memory Text

So he said to me, “This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the LORD Almighty. – Zechariah 4:6 (NIV)

Prayer Prompt
Dear Lord,
Thank you for reminding me that I cannot do anything without you. Teach me to walk under the shadow of your wing and give me the strength to fulfill your goals for my life..

Here’s a look at Kenton singing with (Bob Marley’s) I3s at MECUC’s Black History Program…. He sang “I love the Christian Life” and they sounded so good! I love this man!

Tags: , , ,

