Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


I woke up this morning singing an old choir song.

When the battle is over
We shall wear a crown
We shall wear a crown
We shall wear a crown

When the battle is over
We shall wear a crown
In the NEW Jerusalem

At first I was just running it through my mind, but after a few runs I realized that I really started to get into it. There’s just something about knowing that a crown awaits you. With all of the challenges that we face in life, knowing that Jesus will crown us with a crown of glory empowers us to press on. The Apostle Paul tells us that I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus – Philippians 3:14 (KJV). We are being called to a higher plane but we are fighting an enemy and he is not going to let up just because we tell him to leave us alone.

This is why, we must arrive to the place in our lives where we proclaim Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him. – Job 13:15. God never promised us a smooth ride through life. Christianity doesnt promise a bed of roses. Many Christians have the erroneous notion that life gets trouble-free when we decide to follow Jesus and that satan has no power. WRONG! He has power and life will come with challenges BUT, greater is He that is in us that he that is in the world. – 1 John 4:4. We serve a mighty and able God. Therefore, we must walk and live in victory knowing that we have already won the battle through Christ Jesus.

I leave you with the lyrics and video of my new favorite song.

God is able to do
Just what he said he will do
He’s gonna fulfill every promise to you
Don’t give up on God
Cause He won’t give up on you
He’s able

Remember, God is able!

Memory Text

Listen, King Jehoshaphat and all who live in Judah and Jerusalem! This is what the LORD says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s. – 2 Chonicles 20:15

Prayer Prompt
Dear God,
Thank you for already winning my battles. Teach me how to walk in victory and remind me daily that you are greater than the enemy…

We are proud participants of:

Tags: , , , ,

