Skip to content

Annointed Beauty Daily Devotions Ministry


This morning I feel like I have been hit by tractor trailer. Every joint in my body is hurting and I can barely get out of bed. My parents kept calling out for me thinking that I had overslept but I couldn’t muster the strength to let them know. When I finally did, my mom came over and started to cry and worry like any mom would.

What are we going to do? You’re killing yourself working full-time and going to school full-time. God can’t let anything happen to you, what would we do?
I calmed her down by just passing my pain off as fatigue. Obviously, this was far from the truth. (As I am writing this devotional, my shoulder joints are killing me)

I admit that things are a bit rough for my family this season and we can’t afford any calamities, disasters, or deaths to come even close. However, I refuse to live life worrying about what I can’t handle. Worrying does nothing but dwindle our faith. When things get rough that’s when my God is my shelter. I run to Him and hide under the shadow of His wings.

Many times the enemy will play our current situation on repeat just to rattle us and cause us to renounce our faith. When he does this, I remind him of Job and how his end rewards were greater than his suffering. I remind him of how faithful God has been in the past. I remind him that he tried this with me before and look where God has brought me.

We need to learn how to speak back to the enemy. Rebuke him with the Word of God and keep trusting God. Yes you may not be where you want to be, but thanks be to God that you are NOT where you use to be. I have learned to see beyond my current circumstances. I know God is faithful and just. If my mom can cry out of concern, what about my heavenly Father who made me with his bare hands?

You may be going in circles in life and wondering is God even there, I am writing today layed in bed and in pain to tell you that YES GOD IS FAITHFUL and STILL ABLE. Do not lose hope or let go of His unchanging hand. Let him bring you through and praise Him along the way.

Memory Text

Though your beginning was small, Yet your latter end would increase abundantly – Job 8:7 (NKJV)

Prayer Prompt
Dear God,
I am grateful for your faithfulness. Help me through my journey and keep me under the shadow of your wings. Teach me to see beyond my circumstances and to trust your will for my life…


image

Tags: , , ,

